April 19, 2010

Percy jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan

1. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief
2. Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters
3. Percy Jackson and the Titan's Curse
4. Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth
5. Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian
6. The Demigod Files

This fabulous series by Rick Riordan is a must read for any girl or boy from 8 -12, or, any Greek mythology fan.
Based around and in Greek Mythology, the Percy Jackson series is based around the legendary adventures of Perseus (Percy) Jackson.
Percy Jackson captures you with wit, charm, adventure and believable characters that are just like you. (Although, you aren't a Demi-God, are you?!)
Growing up is hard, especially when you aren't fully human, monsters may chase after you, but,
when your math teacher becomes a monster, then you know you're in trouble.
This year, join Percy, Grover and Annabeth for the adventure of a lifetime!

To find which Demi-God you'd be, click here

1 comment:

Lesley said...

Cooee, Isme!
I have made a note of the Clarice Bean books for my niece, thank you.
I started reading The BFG to my grandson last week. He is six, and some of it goes over his head, but he seems to love the story.
Good luck with the Australian content.

Other Posts you might Like

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...