December 18, 2009

Deltora Quest by Emily Rodda

Deltora Quest is split into three series. They all use the same characters and continue on the story. It is the story of three quests that the characters must endure to save their country from the imposing threat of the evil shadowlord.

Series 1 - 8 Books to be read in the following order.
  1. The Forest of Silence
  2. The Lake of Tears
  3. The City of Rats
  4. The Shifting Sands
  5. Dread Mountain
  6. The Maze of the Beast
  7. The Valley of the Lost
  8. Return to Del

Series 2 - 3 Books to be read in the following order:

  1. The Cavern of Fear
  2. The Isle of Illusion 
  3. The Shadowlands
 Series 3 - 4 Books to be read in the following order:
  1. Dragon's Nest
  2. Shadowgate
  3. Isle of the Dead
  4. Sisters of the South

NOTE: the second and third series follow on directly from the first series and include the same characters.

I recommend Deltora Quest for boys who like adventure and fantasy books from the ages of 9 - 12.

I also recommend these books for girls aged 9 - 12 who like to read books and prefer to read adventure and action books.

If they are fans of the Rowan of Rin series by Emily Rodda, they will most likely enjoy Deltora Quest as well.

The books put you into the shoes of the main character, Leif, who embarks on an exciting journey filled with fast-paced action, adventure. It is a fantastical journey that will stay with you for a long time.

With the combination of friendship, adventure, action and fantasy, this Australian author brings a unique experience that is not like any other book.

No comments:

Other Posts you might Like

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...